

## **USGenWeb Election Committee**

The USGenWeb Election Committee is an Official Committee of the USGenWeb Project. It is not affiliated with any other election, voting or campaign project or committee.

## **Second Quarter Report of the Election Committee 2010**

TO: National Coordinator and Advisory Board, USGenWeb

FROM: USGenWeb Elections Committee

SUBJECT: EC REPORT Third QUARTER 2010

DATE: October 7, 2010

The National Elections from the USGENWEB were held from July1-31, 2010.

On August 1, 2010 Christina Palmer announced the winners of the National Elections for the USGENWEB. The results are as follows:

The USGW Election Committee would like to thank all of the candidates and voters for participating in the election process. Below are the results of the Election 2010.

Eligible Voters overall 1466, the number of voting members: 313 (21.351%) voted.

National Coordinator:

Sherri Bradley: 142 (47.811%)

Bill Oliver: 59 (19.865%)

Diane Siniard: 46 (15.488%)

Billie Walsh: 50 (16.835%)

The EC declares a run-off between Sherri Bradley & Bill Oliver

1. NENC CC 1 Year:

Alice Allen: 70 (100%)

The EC declares Alice Allen the winner

2. NENC CC 2 Year:

Daryl Lytton: 28 (38.356%)

Paul Smith: 45 (61.644%)

The EC declares Pauli Smith the winner.

3. NWPL CC:

Sundee Anderson: 11 (13.415%)

Ann Allen Geoghegan: 48 (58.537%)

Don Kelly: 23 (28.049%)

The EC declares Ann Allen Geoghegan the winner.

4. NWPL SC:

Colleen Pustola: 9 (100.000%)

The EC declares Colleen Pustola the winner.

5. SEMA CC:

Sandra Smith: 37 (34.259%)

Denise Wells: 71 (65.741%)

The EC declares Denise Wells the winner.

6. SEMA SC:

Les Shockey: 11 (100%)

The EC declares Les Shockey the winner.

7. SWSC CC:

Pat Asher: 58 (69.880%)

W. David Samuelsen: 25 (30.120%)

The EC declares Pat Asher the winner.

8. SWSC SC:

Larry Flesher: 13 (100%)

The EC declares Larry Flesher the winner.

9. Amendment:

For: 239 (76.849%)

Against: 45 (14.469%)

Pass: 27 (8.682%)

The EC declares the amendment has Passed.

On August 1, 2010 Christina Palmer announced Dave Dinham resigned from the Election Committee.

On August 1, 2010 Christina Palmer welcomed back Ann Allen Geoghegan.

Christina Palmer announced the run off for the National Coordinator will start August 7, 2009 at 12:01 AM and will end AUGUST 22, 2010 (11:59 pm).

On August 23, 2010 Christina Palmer announced the results of the run off for the National Coordinator. Below are the results of the Run-Off Election 2010.

Eligible Voters overall 1466 the number of voting members: 270 (18.417%)

National Coordinator:

Bill Oliver: 100 (37.037%)

Sherri Bradley: 170 (62.963%)

The EC declares Sherri Bradley the winner.

On August 24, 2010 Christina Palmer welcomed back Sherri Bradley to the EC.

On August 26, 2010 Christina Palmer unsubscribed Tina Vickery from the EC.

The EC was asked to help with two State Coordinator elections on May 14, 2010. The Florida SC election started on September 11, 2010 with nominations and on Sep. 29, 2010 the EC declared Patrice Green the new SC for FL.

The EC was asked to help with two State Coordinator elections on May 14, 2010. The North Dakota SC election started on September 11, 2010 with nominations and on Sep. 29, 2010 the EC declared Michelle Saver new SC for North Dakota.

Jane Colmenares volunteered as an election temp on May 15, 2010.

Nancy Lohr volunteered as an election temp on May 31, 2010.

Deaths in the USGenWeb this quarter-Sharon Pierce, TXGenWeb, Sep 9, 2010. Sharon has the following TX counties Upshur, Gregg, Harrison, and Marion.

Respectfully Submitted,

Mary Hatton

Election Committee, Sec/Pub



**Home**