The USGenWeb Election Committee is an Official Committee of the USGenWeb Project.
It is not affiliated with any other election, voting or campaign project or committee.

First Quarter Report of the Election Committee 2008

TO: National Coordinator and Advisory Board, USGenWeb
FROM: USGenWeb Elections Committee
DATE: April 14, 2008

January 7, 2008: A request was made by the Election Committee (EC) to the Advisory Board (AB) for a 1-year test period for a new position of Database Manager. Request was also made at this time for Jo Branch to be placed in this position for the 1-year test period. Approval received from the AB January 9, 2008.

January 11, 2008: A request received from the NDGenWeb Project to conduct an election for State Coordinator. EC members Everette Carr and Clarissa Lloyd volunteered to handle this election process. Election was completed February 6, 2008 with the EC declaring Michlle Savre as the new ND State Coordinator.

March 10, 2008: A request for the EC to poll the USGW membership about moving the national pages to an independent server was received. This request was withdrawn.

March 12, 2008: A request from the EC was submitted to the AB for approval of the following persons to the following EC positions:

David Edsall -
RAL - 1yr replacement
Term ending December 31, 2008

Nola Duffy
SEMA - 1yr replacement
Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, New Jersey, South Carolina, Tennessee
Term ending December 31, 2008

Approval by the Advisory Board has not come forth as of yet.

April 12, 2008: We have been notified that David Edsall has passed away.

April 12, 2008: Newsletter bounces as reported by Jo Branch.

We had a total of 140 bounces combined from the February and March newsletters.

31 - Member records have been marked as a "chronic bounce". These members email addresses have bounced three or more times.
15 - Members have been contacted that their spam filter is not accepting messages from the USGenWeb.
16 - Email updates
Membership: 2,136
Removed: 97

Respectfully submitted,
Paula Vaughan, Secretary/Publicist
USGenWeb Election Committee

EC Home
Copyright USGenWeb Election Committee