The USGenWeb Project, Free Genealogy Online
Home About Us States Projects Researchers Volunteers


Advisory Board Minutes - November 2010


November 2010 Session
November 2010 Session Opened
Motion 2010/11-06 Approve the EC Slate

SESSION OPEN 1 November 2010
The October meeting of the AB is adjourned. The November meeting is

Sherri Bradley
National Coordinator

Approval of Minutes November 12
The minutes of the October 2010 Advisory Board session have been posted at for review. If there are no
corrections or objections, they will stand as approved on 15 November 2010
at 8:30 p.m. EST.

November 26
Having heard no objections, the October minutes stand approved as written.

Sherri Bradley
National Coordinator
USGenWeb Project
Information about the USGenWeb Project at
Advisory Board Agenda

Motion 2010/11-06 Approve the EC Slate November 22
Forwarding at the request of the EC Chair. Is there any discussion? If not, may I hear a motion to approve the submitted slate? 

Sherri Bradley
National Coordinator

November 23
Presented by Larry Flesher and seconded by Linda Lewis and dated 22 November
2010, the motion reads: 

I move that the slate of EC members be approved as submitted. (The list of
proposed members and their qualifying positions are copied below.)
The proposed EC members and their qualifying positions are as follows:

Gayle Triller -
Representative at Large-1 year term

Qualifying positions: 

State Coordinator- Delaware  

CC- Kent County, Delaware  

Burleson County, Texas  

Edwards County, Texas  

Kent County, Texas  

Stephens County, Texas  

ACC- Bosque County, Texas  

TC City of Baltimore, Maryland  

CC Scott County, Mississippi  

Washington County, Mississippi  

Marriage Project, Mississippi  

Kidz Project, Mississippi  

Pulaski County, Kentucky  

McCreary County, Kentucky  

St Helena Parish, Louisiana

Yell County, Arkansas  
Jane Colmenares - SPIP - 2
year term Special Projects-- African-American Griots Project, Online Census
Images Project, Church Records Project, Digital Map Project, Genealogical
Events Project, Immigration & Naturalization, Kidz Project, Lineage Project,
Marriage Records Project, Obituary Project, Pension Project, Special
Collections Project and Tombstone Project.

Term ending 31 December 2012. 

Qualifying positions: 

CC Bowie County, Texas  

Fisher County, Texas  

Mills County, Texas  

Motley County, Texas  

Runnels County, Texas  

Winkler County, Texas  

Miller County, Arkansas  

Davidson County, Tennessee  

ACC- Bottineau County, North Dakota  

ACC- Eastern State Hospital Cemetery-

Nancy Lohr - NENC
(Northeast/North Central)- 2-year term Connecticut, Indiana, Maine,
Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New York, Wisconsin.

Term ending December 31, 2012 

Qualifying positions: 

Escambia County, Florida  

Westmoreland County, Pennsylvania

Terri Buster-
Data Set- 1 year  

Term ending December 31, 2011

Qualifying positions: CC Ashley, Drew, Faulkner, Lafayette, Lawrence,
Poinsett, Izard, and 

Lovely Counties, Arkansas  

McCurtain County, Oklahoma

Lamb County, Texas  

Oldham County, Texas  

Archives-Ashley County, Arkansas  

Drew County, Arkansas  

Perry County, Arkansas  

Poinsett County, Arkansas  

Lafayette County, Arkansas  

Lawrence County, Arkansas  

Sevier County, Arkansas  

Faulkner County, Arkansas  

Izard County, Arkansas

The floor is open for discussion. If you have no discussion, please
indicate by responding with "no discussion". 

Sherri Bradley
National Coordinator

November 26
Having heard no discussion for more than 24 hours, discussion is declared

Please vote on Motion 2010/11-06, which reads " I move that the slate of EC
members be approved as submitted. 

If you agree with the motion, please respond with "accept" or "yes", if you
disagree with the motion, please respond with "reject" or "no". 

Voting will continue until 9:30 pm on 29 November 2010 EST unless concluded

Sherri Bradley
National Coordinator

November 29
With 13 members voting, motion 2010/11-06 passes. 

Those voting approve/yes: Alice Allen, Ann Allen Geoghegan, Colleen Pustola,
Cyndie Enfinger, Dale Grimm, Denise Wells, Jeff Kemp, Larry Flesher, Les
Shockey, Nancy Beach, Pat Asher, Pauli Smith, Tina Vickery. 

Those abstaining or not voting: Linda Lewis 

Those voting no: none 

Sherri Bradley
National Coordinator

Adjournment December 1
The November meeting of the AB is adjourned. The December meeting is convened.

The full text of all BOARD-L messages can be viewed in the threaded list archives for this list, located at

Please remember that minutes are a record of actions proposed and taken at the meeting, NOT all the detail about what was said by members or guests. If you have any questions or comments about the minutes, please write to Greta Thompson, Secretary.

Back to Board Minutes