The USGenWeb Project, Free Genealogy Online
Home About Us States Projects Researchers Volunteers


Advisory Board Minutes - August 2012


August 2012 Session
August 2012 Session Opened
Announcement: USGW; "101 Best Websites for Genealogy: 2012 Edition"
Announcement: USGenWeb Project Election Results
Approval of July Advisory Board Minutes

SESSION OPEN 01 August 2012
The July 2012 meeting of the USGenWeb Project Advisory Board is adjourned,
the August 2012 meeting is convened.

Sherri Bradley
National Coordinator
USGenWeb Project
Information about the USGenWeb Project at
Advisory Board Agenda

Announcement: USGW; "101 Best Websites for Genealogy: 2012 Edition" 01 August 2012
The USGenWeb Project is once again listed in Family Tree Magazine's 101 Best
Genealogy Websites for 2012.  From their newsletter:  "101 Best Websites for
Genealogy: 2012 Edition!"

Check out the great websites that made the 2012 list of the 101 Best
Websites for genealogy research!

For our 13th annual 101 Best Websites list, we've organized the sites into
13 categories to help you research ancestors across the United States and
abroad, post (and find) trees online, organize your online research, keep up
with genealogy news and more!

Congrats and thanks to all of you that are a part of this Project.  We
wouldn't be where we are without you.

Sherri Bradley
National Coordinator

Announcement: USGenWeb Project Election Results 03 August 2012
The USGW Election Committee would like to thank all of the candidates for
articipating in the election process.
Eligible Voters overall: 1370
# of voting members: 152 (11.09 %)
Members Requesting Passwords: 188 (13.72%)

National Coordinator:
Sherri Bradley 114 (80.28 %)
Billie Erin Walsh 28 (19.72 %)
The EC declares Sherri Bradley the winner.
Nancy Janyszeski 7 (100 %)
The EC declares Nancy Janyszeski the winner.
Alice Allen 37 (100 %)
The EC declares Alice Allen the winner.
Denise Wells  61 (100 %)
The EC declares Denise Wells the winner.
Les Shockey  17 (100 %)
The EC declares Les Shockey the winner.
Larry Flesher 10 (100 %)
The EC declares Larry Flesher the winner.
Pat Asher 31 (64.58 %)
Clarissa Loyd  17 (35.42 %)
The EC declares Pat Asher the winner.
Ann Geoghegan 33 (76.74 %)
Don Kelly 10 (23.26 %)
The EC declares Ann Geoghegan the winner.
Thank you,
 Christina Palmer
 USGW Election Committee

USGenWeb Advisory Board Agenda:

Approval of July Advisory Board Minutes 27 August 2012
The minutes of the July 2012 session of the USGenWeb Advisory Board
have been posted at .
Please take a few moments and review them for errors or omissions. If no
comments/corrections are noted, they'll stand approved at 5:30 pm on
EDT 30 August 2012.

Sherri Bradley
National Coordinator

01 September 2012
Having heard no comments or corrections, the minutes stand as approved.

Sherri Bradley
National Coordinator

Adjournment 1 September 2012
The August 2012 session of the Advisory Board is adjourned and the
September 2012 session is opened.

Sherri Bradley
National Coordinator

The full text of all BOARD-L messages can be viewed in the threaded list archives for this list, located at

Please remember that minutes are a record of actions proposed and taken at the meeting, NOT all the detail about what was said by members or guests. If you have any questions or comments about the minutes, please write to Suzanne Shephard, Secretary.

Back to Board Minutes